Board of Governors

The governance of the Pacific Islands Development Bank is vested in the Board of Governors who represent the owners/shareholders of the bank. Each member country appoints two governors, one representing the Executive Branch and one representing the Legislative Branch.

The Board of Governors holds an annual meeting in March or April of each year to review the Bank´s operations and make major policy decisions. The PIDB governors are ultimately responsible for overseeing the Bank´s activities and administration, although in practice, they delegate many of those responsibilities to the Board of Directors.

Following are the current members of the Board of Governors.

CNMI Ralph DLG Torres Joseph Deleon Guerrero
Lt. Governor Speaker
CNMI CNMI Legislature
GUAM (Vacant) (Vacant)
(Vacant) (Vacant)
Guam Guam Legislature
KOSRAE Carson Sigrah Tulensa W. Palik
Lt. Governor Speaker
FSM State of Kosrae Kosrae State Legislature
PALAU Elbuchel Sadang Swenny Ongidobel
 Minister Delegate, HOD
Republic of Palau    Palau National Congress
POHNPEI Reed Oliver Vacant
Lt. Governor Financial Analyst
FSM State of Pohnpei Pohnpei State Legislature
RMI Brenson Wase Kenneth Kedi
Minister of Finance Speaker of Nijijela
Republic of the Marshall Islands Republic of the Marshall Islands
YAP Tony Ganngiyan Joseph Giliko
Governor Vice Speaker
FSM State of Yap Yap State Legislature